1. Ready
  2. Irregular
  3. Fade Away
  4. Stand
  5. I Don’t 
  6. Take It Back
  7. Monster
  8. A Different Kind of Love
  9. Be My Revolution
  10. Heat and Hammers (Interlude)
  11. You Would Not Like Me Now

All songs written and performed by Dyan Valdés

Copyright 2021, R.I.P. Ben Lee Records
Published by Buck Moon Music, ASCAP

“Stand” LP is out now

Following a violent attack on the streets of Berlin during the first lockdown in 2020, I decided to start writing and recording my own music in order to process the trauma. I started with the song “STAND,” a rallying feminist call-to-arms, and then at the encouragement of many friends that the song resonated with, I kept writing. The result is the album, also called STAND. I played all of the music on the album, which I wrote at my Berlin home under lockdown.  

The music is edgy pop with a message, drawing on themes of feminism and lifting up the female experience in the lyrics, combined with powerful pop music. The album tells the story of me finding my voice, and overcoming the external and internal forces that have been holding me back. STAND is a record for marginalized people everywhere.

After spending much of my musical career being the only woman in the room, I chose to work exclusively with women at every level of the project: production, engineering, post-production, design, styling, film, photography, and promotion.

Produced by Dyan Valdés, Julia Borelli, Maya Postepski at Nadoki Studios, Berlin
Recorded at Nadoki Studios and Pomegranate Studios, Berlin
Mixed by Julia Borelli at Nadoki Studios
Mastered by Julia Borelli at Nadoki Studios
Photography by Petra Valdimarsdóttir
Artwork by Gabriella Seemann
Outfit by Katja Schmidt
Hair by Steffi Schmidt

Supported by Initiative Musik gGmbH with project funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media.